Chain Restaurant Guide

Wendy’s (Website)

  • Baked potato
  • Buns and wraps w/ veggies
  • Dressing – Red Italian
  • French fries
  • Garden side salad

Tropical Smoothie Cafe (Website)

  • All of the smoothies that don’t contain yogurt, milk or whey are vegan.
  • Beyond Meat chik’n can be substituted in place of meat for the wraps at many locations. (Call ahead to ensure availability).
  • Hummus Veggie Wrap (ask for no cheese, no ranch – can sub a vegan sauce for ranch).
  • Hummus Veggie Bowl (no cheese, no ranch).
  • Flour tortilla, garlic tortilla, flatbread, and ciabatta bread are all vegan. (The 9-grain wheat bread contains honey).
  • Vegan Sauces/Toppings: Thai peanut dressing; Jerk sauce; Buffalo sauce; Salsa; Guacamole; Hummus; Southwest rice; Wontons.
  • Veganize wraps with Beyond Meat: Buffalo chicken wrap (without cheese); Thai chicken wrap; Southwest chicken wrap (without ranch); turkey guacamole sandwich on flatbread; Baja chicken flatbread (without cheese and ranch); Caribbean luau (without cheese).

TGI Fridays (Website)

  • Beyond Meat Burger on Challah bun – We have been told by TGI Fridays that the challah bun is vegan, but make sure to ask that it is not buttered, just in case! And of course, ask for no cheese and no sauce.
  • Cajun onion rings
  • Dressings – cilantro lime and balsamic vinaigrette
  • French fries
  • Nachos without cheese or sour cream
  • Sauces – BBQ and Jack Daniel’s

Taco Bell (Website)

  • Bean or black bean burrito (order fresco style)
  • Chunky salsa
  • Cinnamon twists
  • Crunch wrap with beans instead of beef and without nacho cheese or sour cream
  • Guacamole
  • Mexican pizza with beans instead of beef and without cheese
  • Red sauce
  • Rice
  • 7-layer burrito (order fresco style)
  • Taco salad with beans instead of beef and no cheese or sour cream
  • Tacos with beans instead of beef (order fresco style)
  • Tostada without cheese or creamy chipotle sauce
  • Veggie power burrito with beans instead of chicken and without avocado ranch, cheese, or sour cream (order fresco style)

Sweet Frog (Website)

  • Sorbets include: Carrot Orange Boost, Fresh Honeydew, Fudgy Chocolate, Island Mango, Juicy Grape, Paradise Fruit, Punch, Pomegranate Razz, Very Berry, Watermelon, Key Lime, among others! Availability dependent on location.
  • Dole Whips (vegan soft serve) include: Orange, Strawberry, Raspberry, Mango, Lemon and Pineapple

Starbucks (Website)

  • Bagels – plain or sprouted
  • Hearty veggie and brown rice salad bowl
  • Milks – almond, coconut, and soy
  • Oatmeals – classic or blueberry
  • Seasonal harvest fruit blend
  • Sesame noodle dish
  • Cold Protein Blends

Sheetz (Website)

  • Bagels – cinnamon raisin, everything, and plain
  • Ciabatta bread
  • Classic veggie pocket without cheese
  • Dressings – fat free French, fat free Italian
  • Panini and wraps w/ veggies
  • Pretzel roll
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies
  • Subs – wheat and white

Ruby Tuesday (Website)

  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies

Rita’s Italian Ice (Website)

  • Ice flavors that are vegan (basically all of them except the ice cream flavors):
  • Banana, Blood Orange, Blue Raspberry, Blueberry, Cantaloupe, Cherry Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cotton Candy, Florida Orange, Georgia Peach, Grape Green, Apple, Honeydew, Island Fusion, Jelly Belly, Berry Blue, Jelly Belly, Tutti Fruitti, Juicy Pear, Key Lime, Kiwi-Strawberry, Lemon, Mango, Mango-Orange, Mango-Pineapple, Mango-Strawberry Margarita, Passion Fruit, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Piña Colada, Pineapple, Raspberry, Raspberry Lemonade, Root Beer, SOUR PATCH KIDS RED, Starburst® Cherry, Starburst® Orange, Starburst® Strawberry, Strawberry, Strawberry Colada, Strawberry Lemonade, Strawberry Margarita, Strawberry-Watermelon, Swedish Fish®, Tropical Punch, Vanilla, Watermelon, Wild Berry, Wild Black, Cherry

Cones are vegan: Cake Cone, Waffle Cone, Waffle Bowl

Red Robin (Website)

  • Boca burger on whole wheat bun
  • salad greens with fruit and veggies

Pizza Hut (Website)

  • Cinnamon sticks and icing
  • Crusts – hand-tossed, original, thin ‘n crispy, pretzel
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies
  • Sauce – premium crushed tomato

Pita Pit (Website)

  • Falafel, spicy black bean patty, hummus
  • Sauces and dressings designated when vegan
  • Wheat and white pitas
  • Hash browns
  • Garden Vegetable Soup
  • They will clean the grill upon request.

Papa John’s (Website)

  • Crusts – original and pan
  • Dipping sauces – bbq and garlic butter (yep, that delicious stuff is vegan!)
  • Sauce – original

Olive Garden (Website)

  • Breadsticks
  • Pastas
  • Salad without cheese, croutons, or dressing
  • Sauces – marinara and tomato

Noodles & Company (Website)

A chain restaurant focusing on pasta dishes, Noodles & Company offers a couple vegan options, with an option to add tofu to your dish.

Moe’s Southwest Grill (Website)

  • Burritos, Fajitas, Tacos with tofu and veggies
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies

MOD Pizza (Website)

DIY vegan pizza by choosing from the toppings bar! Vegan sauces include the red sauce, BBQ sauce, garlic rub, or olive/canola oil blend; add unlimited veg toppings; and finish with an optional drizzle or swirl of Sriracha, Franks Red Hot, or Fig Balsamic Glaze. You can also select a salad with the same rules, dressing options are balsamic vinaigrette or red wine vinegar & olive oil blend. Caramelized pear tea does not contain honey.

Little Ceasar’s (Website)

  • Crazy Bread with no Parmesan cheese
  • Crazy Sauce
  • Crust – regular
  • Sauce – regular

Isaac’s (Website)

Black bean burger, salads and some rotating soups are vegan. Rye bread and pretzel roll are vegan.

Hardee’s (Website)

  • Crisscut fries
  • Dressings – Italian, low-fat balsamic vinaigrette, raspberry vinaigrette
  • French fries
  • Grits
  • Hash brown nuggets
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies

Friendly’s (Website)

  • French Fries and Waffle Fries
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies
  • Veggie burger with no bread, bun, or wrap

Dunkin’ (Website)

  • Bagels – Cinnamon Raisin, Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Twist, Everything, Garlic, Onion, Plain, Poppy Seed, Salt, and Sesame
  • Coffee – blueberry, caramel, cinnamon, hazelnut, mocha, peppermint, raspberry, and toasted almond flavors
  • Coolattas – frozen Arnold Palmer, mango passion fruit, Minute Maid orange, strawberry
  • English muffin
  • Espresso
  • French roll
  • Hash browns
  • Latte (hot or iced) with almond milk
  • Pretzel twist
  • Teas (hot or iced) – blueberry, earl grey, green, peach, raspberry, sweet)
  • Turbo shot
  • Dunkin’ has a list of their vegan options on their website!

Domino’s (Website)

  • Crust – thin
  • Dipping sauces – bbq, garlic, hot buffalo, and italian
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies
  • Sauce – regular

Denny’s (Website)

  • Dressings – balsamic vinaigrette, French, and Italian
  • French fries
  • Grits made with water
  • Hash browns
  • Oatmeal made with water
  • Regular English muffin
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies
  • Sauces – bourbon and barbeque
  • Skillets made without cheese, egg, or meat
  • Toast – multigrain wheat, potato, seven-grain with jam or jelly
  • Veggie patty with brioche or whole wheat bun

Chipotle (Website)

  • Everything they offer is vegan except for the meat, cheese and sour cream.
  • Sofritas are vegan, and very tasty!

Chili’s (Website)

  • Cadillac fajitas without meat
  • Tostada chips and salsa
  • Veggie quesadillas without cheese or sour cream

Carrabba’s (Website)

  • Bread with olive oil and spices
  • Dry pastas (capelini, cavatappi, linguine, penne, rigatoni, spaghetti)
  • Pomodoro sauce
  • Salad greens with fruit and veggies

Burger King (Website)

Vegan items include: Impossible Whopper w/o mayo, buns, Dutch apple pie, fries, French toast sticks, garden side salad, hash browns, Original Maple-Flavored Quaker Oatmeal made with water.
Veggie burger is vegetarian, not vegan.

Auntie Anne’s (Website)

The following pretzels are vegan if you ask for them without butter: cinnamon sugar, raisin, sweet almond, jalapeno, and original. Marinara sauce and sweet glaze dip are vegan.

Arooga’s (Website)

Who: Arooga’s

What: New American

Where: Multiple Locations

Why: Impossible Burger – NOT VEGAN BY DEFAULT cooked in butter unless requested otherwise. The gluten free bun is vegan. Beyond Sausage Bratwurst – they can cut it up and put it on the vegan gluten free bun Salad greens with fruit and veggies Tater tots Wheat wrap Chips with guacamole and salsa Stromboli with veggies and chick’n strips, no cheese Vegan sauces: Hot, kinda hot, medium, mild, and the sauce on the table. Vegetarian wings – After many attempts to decipher from Arooga’s employees whether the new meatless wings are vegan or vegetarian, we are still left with many different answers and therefore can not say for certain whether they are vegan. Fries are NOT VEGAN – batter with which they are made contains dairy.

Contact: Access the website for location information

Applebee’s (Website)

Who: Applebee’s website

What: New American

Where: Multiple locations nationwide

Why: Sides – applesauce, broccoli, chips and salsa, French fries, sweet potato fries, salad greens with fruit and veggies. Dressings – chili lime vinaigrette, Italian fat free, lemon olive oil vinaigrette. Sauces – Thai peanut, spicy sweet Asian chili, classic, hot buffalo

Contact: Access the website for location information

Roburrito’s (Website)

Vegan potato burrito, can do a vegan taco salad. Check the ingredients for Grumpy Mark’s Hot Sauces as some contain honey.